Shortcut Navigation:

Founding Donors and Committee

The American Museum of Natural History also recognizes the important role of the following Founding Donors and Hall of North American Mammals Committee members in creating this iconic hall in 1942 to educate Museum visitors of all ages about the majestic species of this continent.

Founding Donors

Richard Archbold

Mr. and Mrs. William R. Biggs

The Boone and Crockett Club

Mr. and Mrs. Harold Benjamin Clark

Mr. and Mrs. H.P. Davison

Madison Grant

Mr. and Mrs. E.R. Harriman

Mr. and Mrs. William L. Honnold

Abbey Thorn Kissell

John Lowell Lyman

Mr. and Mrs. R.E. McConnell

Mr. and Mrs. Richard K. Mellon

Mr. and Mrs. Harvey S. Mudd

Beverley R. Robinson

Wilton Lloyd-Smith

Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Sterling

C. V. Whitney

Hall of North American Mammals Committee:

Robert Earll McConnell, Chairman

Malcolm P. Aldrich

Harold E. Anthony

Douglas Burden

Harold Benjamin Clark

James L. Clark

H.P. Davison

Childs Frick

E. Roland Harriman

Richard K. Mellon

Beverley R. Robinson

American Museum of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024-5192
Phone: 212-769-5100

Open daily from 10 am-5:45 pm
except on Thanksgiving and Christmas
Maps and Directions

Enlighten Your Inbox

Stay informed about Museum news and research, events, and more!