Shortcut Navigation:

The Museum will be open on Wednesday, January 28, during regular hours, from 10 am to 5:45 pm. Due to the weather, some programs have been cancelled. Please check here for a full list, and check back for regular updates.

Regular updates will also be posted to our Facebook page and Twitter account (@AMNH).

Advisory Council

Sibyl R. Golden, Co-Chairman

Joseph H. Gleberman, Co-Chairman

Ellen V. Futter, AMNH President

Michael J. Novacek, AMNH Senior Vice President and Provost of Science

John Alexander

George Amato

Lewis W. Bernard

Peggy Bewkes

Melinda Blinken

Edgar Cullman, Jr.

Rob DeSalle

Vivian Donnelley

Pamela S. Farkas

Nancy B. Fessenden

Emily H. Fisher

Kathryn Hearst

Meg Hirschfeld

Richard Jaffe

Karen J. Lauder

Thomas E. Lovejoy

Edwin H. Morgens, Chairman Emeritus

Valerie C. Ohrstrom

Valerie S. Peltier

Susan Perkins

Joanne Prager

Theodore Roosevelt IV, Chairman Emeritus

Ross Sandler

Marion Schwartz

Anne Sidamon-Eristoff

Constance Spahn

Eleanor J. Sterling, CBC Chief Conservation Scientist

Edward O. Wilson

American Museum of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024-5192
Phone: 212-769-5100

Open daily from 10 am - 5:45 pm
except on Thanksgiving and Christmas
Maps and Directions