Shortcut Navigation:

Seminars

Earth and Planetary Sciences Spring 2015 Seminars

Thursdays at 1:15 p.m. EPS Conference Room

 

Thursday, January 29:
ALEX ZIRAKPARVAR, AMNH
"The Lu-Hf Isotope Record of Craton Stabilization"

Thursday, February 5 - @ 2:00 PM
SASKIA VAN MANEN, Environment, Earth and Ecosystems, The Open University
"Participation to empower disaster risk management: a case study from Turrialba volcano, Costa Rica"

Thursday, February 19:

Thursday, February 26 @ 1:30 PM
JOHN BIGOLSKI, CUNY Graduate Center
"Fine-grained rims in unequilibrated ordinary chondrites: records of accretion and heating during the chondrule-forming epoch"

Thursday, March 5:

Thursday, March 12:
WILLIAM HERBST, Wesleyan University
"TBD"

Thursday, March 19:  Lunar & Planetary Science Conference - No Seminar

Thursday, March 26:
KENNET FLORES, Brooklyn College

Thursday, April 2:

Monday, April 6:
JOCELYN SESSA, AMNH - merged with AMNH Comparative Biology Seminar Series

Thursday, April 16:

Thursday, April 23:
YAKOV WEISS, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory/Columbia University
"TBD"

Thursday, April 30:
CÉLINE MARTIN, AMNH
“Boron Isotopes in Antigorite from the Guatemala Suture Zone Serpentinite Mélanges, Guatemala: Origin of the Serpentinite"

Thursday, May 7:

Thursday, May 14:
ANDREW KNOLL, Harvard University
"TBD"

Thursday, May 21:
ROBERTO COMPAGNONI, University of Turin, Italy
"TBD"

Thursday, May 28:
 

When: The Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences at the American Museum of Natural History holds seminars on most Thursdays during the academic year. Please refer to the current schedule for more details.

Where: Seminars are held in the Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences conference room.

Directions: The department is located on the fourth floor close to the Information Desk in the Wallach Orientation Center on the south or 77th Street side of the building. The entrance to the department is to the right of the movie screen. A phone at the door can be used to contact Céline Martin (x5365) or Nanette Nicholson (x5390) for entry. Visitors who wish to attend the seminar are invited to contact Céline or Nanette in advance for more detailed directions, or to arrange for someone to meet you at one of the museum entrances.

Mailing list: Information about upcoming seminars are sent via e-mail a few days before the scheduled date. If you would like to be on the mailing list to receive information about our seminars, please send an e-mail to cmartin@amnh.org.

American Museum of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024-5192
Phone: 212-769-5100

Open daily from 10 am - 5:45 pm
except on Thanksgiving and Christmas
Maps and Directions