Fall 2014

Thursday, September 25:
Jill VanTongeren, Rutgers University
"Structure and accretion of the lower crust of Shatsky Rise oceanic plateau"
Thursday, October 2:
Philip Orton, Stevens Institute of Technology

Thursday, October 9 at 2:00 p.m.:
Meenakshi Wadhwa, Arizona State University

Thursday, October 16: No Seminar
Thursday, October 23: GSA meeting in Vancouver – No Seminar
Thursday, October 30:
Marc-Antoine Longpré, Queens College
"Volatile-rich magmas and explosive volcanic eruptions"
Thursday, November 6:
Steve Kidder, The City College of New York
"Microstructural and Trace Element Constraints on Stress and Temperature in the Middle Crust"
Thursday, November 13:
Jeffrey Marsh, Queens College
"High-pressure metamorphism and exhumation of mafic complexes in a large, hot orogen: Insights from the Canadian Grenville Province"
Thursday, November 20:
Sarah Lambart-Brosson, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory/Columbia University
"Pyroxenites in magma source: why should we care?"
Thursday, November 27: Thanksgiving Day - No Seminar
Thursday, December 4:
Yann Sonzogni, Lunar and Planetary Institute
"Melt inclusions: from planetary bodies formation to crystal growth kinetics"
Thursday, December 11: No Seminar
Thursday, December 18: AGU Fall Meeting - No Seminar