Shortcut Navigation:

Fall Seminars 2009

Thursday, October 8: BERNARD EVANS - University of Washington
 "Why on Earth Study Serpentinites?"

 

Thursday, October 15: JEREMY DELANEY - Rutgers University
"Accretionary Stratigraphy, Oxygen Isotopes and Vesta"

 

Thursday, October 22: GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF AMERICA MEETING - NO SEMINAR

 

Thursday, October 29: JOEL CRACRAFT - AMNH
 "The Amazon Basin is Young: A New Paleogeography Derived from Biological and Geological Data"

 

Thursday, November 5: KEIKO HATTORI - University of Ottawa
 "The Recycling of Elements in Subduction Zones and the Role of Forearc Serpentinites"

 

Thursday, November 12: RICHARD PEARSON - AMNH
 "Are Conservationists Crying Wolf Over Climate Change?"

 

**Wednesday, November 18: DAVE WALKER - Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University
 "Exploring a Leaky Core"

 

Thursday, November 26: THANKSGIVING - NO SEMINAR

 

Thursday, December 3: ALISON SHAW - Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
 "Magmatic Processes at Mid-Ocean Ridges: Deep Pooling of Low Degree Melts at the Ultra-slow Spreading Gakkel Ridge"

 

Thursday, December 10: PETER DeMENOCAL - Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University
 "Climate Change and Human Evolution"

American Museum of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024-5192
Phone: 212-769-5100

Open daily from 10 am - 5:45 pm
except on Thanksgiving and Christmas
Maps and Directions