Shortcut Navigation:

Current Research Projects 2016

Baggett, Bob A.; 5/8/16—5/27/16; Tennessee Technological University; The Effects of Abiotic and Biotic Factors on the Movement Patterns of Pardosa valens and Rabidosa santrita Wolf Spiders; Email: babaggett21@students.tntech.edu

Barton, Andrew; 5/12/16—6/23/16; University of Maine at Farmington; Pines vs. Oaks Revisited: Forest Type Conversion Due to High-severity Fire in Madrean Woodlands; Email: Barton@maine.edu

Bond, Alan; 7/6/16—7/20/16; School of Biological Sciences University of Nebraska; Dimensions of Color Resemblance in Lizards; Email: abond1@unl.edu

Johnson, Dennis; 5/1/16—5/13/16; Independent Researcher; Bee Biodiversity Initiative; Email: dermjohn@aol.com     

Kelly, Elizabeth McKenna; 2/25/16—7/18/16; Cornell University; The neurobiology of cooperative breeding in birds; Email: emkelly2@gmail.com

McMahon, Timothy M.; 5/1/16—5/13/16; Independent Researcher; Bee Biodiversity Initiative; Email: Timothy.McMahon@USPTO.GOV               

Price, Savannah L.; 5/11/16—6/8/16; Indiana State University; Female aggression in Sceloporus jarrovii: the role of abdominal blue patches; Email: sprice16@sycamores.indstate.edu

Pruett, Jake A.; 5/11/16—6/8/16; Indiana State University; Responses to chemical fraction of femoral gland secretions in male striped plateau lizards (Sceloporus virgatus); Email: jpruett1@sycamores.indstate.edu

          

American Museum of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024-5192
Phone: 212-769-5100

Open daily from 10 am-5:45 pm
except on Thanksgiving and Christmas
Maps and Directions