Solar System

Solar System AR

Our solar system is part of the Milky Way galaxy. It consists of four rocky planets orbiting close to the Sun--Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars--and four giant planets, all with rings, that orbit much farther out--Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Explore the Solar System

Where are we in the Milky Way?