Diversity of Fishes

Seminars on Science

Developed by the National Center for Science Literacy, Education, and Technology of the American Museum of Natural History, New York
© 2001 American Museum of Natural History

Ellen V. Futter, President
Michael J. Novacek, Ph.D., Provost and Senior Vice President

AMNH Scientific Faculty:
Melanie L. J. Stiassny, Ph.D., Curator-in-Charge, Department of Ichthyology
Adriana Aquino, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of Ichthyology

AMNH Course Development and Production Team:
Myles Gordon, Vice President for Education
Nancy Hechinger, Director, National Center for Science Literacy, Education, and Technology
Maritza Macdonald, Ph.D., Director of Professional Development, Education

Francine Millman, Project Manager
Sharon Simpson, Senior Course Manager, Writer, and Editor
Clare Flemming, Senior Course Manager: Scientific Content
Kristina Ransick, Senior Course Manager: Education
Ian Harrison, Content Coordinator
Jaime Sperling, Lead Course Researcher
Tina Gaud, Course Researcher
Arlyn Bruccoli, Course Researcher
Carl Mehling, Production Assistant
Brendan Phalan, Production Assistant

AMNH Web Site Production Team:
Elizabeth Lobato, Manager of Technology
Tom Baione, Eduational Resource Manager
Molly Lenore, Animation Artist
William Borbeau, Video Editor

Outside Web Site Production:
Sharon Mizota, Designer
Joanne Nerenberg, Video Editor
Matthew Moss, Production Assistant

Patricia J. Wynne
Sharon Mizota

Editorial Team:
Ashton Applewhite, Writer and Editor
Michele Albright, Copy Editor

Thanks to the following for rights to reproduce materials:
The University of Kansas Natural History Museum, for Chapter One of The Compleat Cladist (1991).

American Zoologist for Karel Liem’s article, "Aquatic Versus Terrestrial Feeding Modes: Possible Impacts on the Trophic Ecology of Vertebrates" (1990).

Special thanks to:
Radford Arrindell
Barbara Brown
Mary Bruccoli
Monica Chan
Linzy Emery
Smokey Forester
Xenia Freilich
Sonja Herfeld
Amaury Larancuent
Jason Lelchuck
Heather Nielsen
Amy O’Donnell
Matthew Pavlick
Damaris Rodriguez
Scott Schaefer
Mark Siddall