Gallery of Trilobites

The Trilobita, an extinct class of Paleozoic marine arthropods, was made up of 10 orders, over 150 families, about 5,000 genera and over 25,000 described species.

Click on The Orders Of Trilobites to learn how the Class Trilobita is organized and to view examples of each Order.

Click on each Period below to view representative species, or use the search bar above to search for a specific species or locality (e.g. U.S.A., Czech, England).

Note: Unless otherwise indicated, all specimens on this site are in the private collections of the website editors.

Cambrian Period

Ordovician Period

Silurian Period

Devonian Period

Carboniferous Period

Permian Period

Master Gallery of all Website Trilobites / alphabetized: (A - C) (D - I) (J - P) (Q - Z)

Recent Additions to the Gallery of Trilobites

Trilobite Hall of Fame: Best of the Best